894B919F-B5BB-4E09-8222-9F107DB069C0 CB145FFD-DA32-49CC-89BA-54E4EBDF33C8 cart E3C5D0D6-C18C-4A2F-B901-9E340DEA381F f f_active 0759D870-545C-4200-975D-753A4FF69107 620E368B-523A-46EF-B89A-17EBCEC48F66 like like_active D9F9A0E9-30A0-425A-9E1C-7FEBC6FF0FCF 2D8B5385-67B9-4856-8E31-652352309DB4 314FCE74-93F9-4914-B8F1-9B59C90E3842 40C944CF-E6F7-46D2-AF30-2951D858C2E4 B7749E91-7D6F-425D-90DF-0CB5E323615C B04765DB-499F-4115-86A2-A84897327374 Play E2E8ABCA-77E9-4D57-A47B-909532B8E360 EEF60097-7EDF-4732-99E2-B21809759E49 72DB4B51-6B19-429A-805A-33D3376786D3 CED61CCB-E970-4ADF-B074-4DBE4E97E9E1 t t_active AA25031C-4A16-47C3-9E37-E03BFF4BEAA2
Where does the alcohol in your tinctures come from? Is it gluten free?
All our tinctures are gluten free. Up until the late fall of 2014, the alcohol we used in our tinctures came from corn and was called grain alcohol on our labels. We had it tested at the food lab of the University of Guelph, which confirmed the absence of gluten. At the beginning of November 2014, however, as part of our ongoing commitment to painstaking product improvement, we began using Certified Organic gluten free alcohol from cane sugar exclusively. We are about 90% done with the changeover. If the Lot Number of a product begins with a C or with a W, it contains all Certified Organic alcohol. Because we tend to make many of our tinctures in large batches in the fall after the end of summer and harvest, it will take another year or two for this Certified Organic alcohol to cycle through to our remaining products as they make their way onto store and dispensary shelves.

Get special offers, exclusive promotions, and health information sent directly to your inbox.